Victoria, Saanich, Oak Bay, the Western Communities, View Royal, Sooke, the Saanich Peninsula, and the Southern Gulf Islands


Major Centres: Nanaimo, Parksville, Port Alberni, Ladysmith, Ucluelet, Nanoose, Cedar, Tofino, Bowser, Errington, Lantzville, Qualicum.


Major Centres: Campbell River, Comox, Cumberland, Courtenay, Quadra, Merville, Powell River, San Josef, Port Hardy, Coal Harbour, Gold River, Woss, Lazo, Tahsis, Texada, Sayward, Port McNeil, Holberg, Sointula, Port Alice, Bella Bella, Ocean Falls


The Regional Districts of Squamish-Lillooet (excluding Electorial Areas A & B), Sunshine Coast, The Corporations of the Districts of North and West Vancouver, the Village of Lions Bay
Major Centres: North Vancouver, Squamish, Garibaldi Highlands, Britannia, Whistler, Pemberton, Gibsons, West Vancouver, Shalath, Seton Portage, Brackendale, Bowen Island


The City of Richmond , Vancouver

Major Centres: Richmond, Vancouver


The Corporation of District of Burnaby, The Corporation of the City of New Westminster, the District of Coquitlam, The Corporation of the City of Port Coquitlam and the City of Port Moody
Major Centres: Burnaby, New Westminster, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam and Port Moody


The City of Surrey, The Corporation of the City of White Rock
Major Centres: Surrey including White Rock, Fleetwood, Cloverdale, Guildford, Newton and Whalley


Regional Districts of Central Fraser Valley, Fraser-Cheam
Major Centres: Aldergrove, Abbotsford, Clearbrook, Chilliwack, Bradner, Yarrow, Hope, Agassiz, Sardis, Vedder Crossing, Langley City, and Township of Langley


Regional Districts of Central Okanagan, North Okanagan
Major Centres: Kelowna, Penticton, Salmon Arm, Vernon, Rutland, Sicamous, Winfield, Armstrong, Sorrento, Chase, Celista, Princeton, Revelstoke, Westbank, Peachland, Oliver, Cawston, Keremeos, Summerland, Lumby, Pritchard, Enderby, Osoyoos


Regional Districts of Central Kootenay, East Kootenay, Kootenay Boundary and Electoral Area ‘A’ of Columbia-Shuswap Regional District
Major Centres: Cranbrook, Castlegar, Trail, Blueberry Creek, Salmo, Montrose, Robson, Yahk, Creston, Marysville, Invermere, Nelson, Fernie, Grand Forks, Winlaw, Windermere, Fruitvale, Sparwood, Golden, Edgewater, Kimberley, Radium, Nakusp, Burton, Kaslo, Jaffrey


Regional Districts of Thompson-Nicola, Electoral Area A & B of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District
Major Centres: Kamloops, Barriere, Merritt, Lone Butte, Darfield, McLure, Logan Lake, Louis Creek, Vavenby, Clearwater, Birch Island, Ashcroft, Cache Creek, Lytton, Clinton, Lillooet


The Regional Districts of Cariboo, Fraser-Fort George, Peace River-Liard and Central Coast Electoral Areas C,D,E
Major Centres: Prince George, Taylor, Willow River, Lac La Hache, Quesnel, Pouce Coupe, Chetwynd, Williams Lake, Fort St. John, Mackenzie, Hixon, Dawson Creek, Valemount, McBride, 100 Mile House, Fort Nelson, Bella Coola


The Regional Districts of Bulkley – Nechako, Kitimat-Stikine, Skeena-Queen Charlotte and the unorganized Stikine Area
Major Centres: Prince Rupert, Terrace, Kitimat, Queen Charlotte Island, Houston, Thornhill, Port Clements, Masset, Hazelton, Telkwa, Fraser Lake, Smithers, Fort St. James, Sandspit, Vanderhoof, Kitwanga, Fort Fraser, Burns Lake, Port Edward


Regional District of Dewdney-Alouette,

Major Centres: Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Whonnock, Mission and Deroche


The Corporation of Delta
Major Centres: Ladner, Delta, Tsawwassen

BC Summer Games Zones

For the current list of all Zones and Cities within the Zone please CLICK HERE