This award recognizes outstanding contributions by members within Softball B.C. who have excelled in service to the Minor community in our game.

The recipients of these awards are chosen by the Board of Directors during the September Board Meeting upon the recommendations of the Minor Director. The winners receive a framed certificate at the Annual General Meeting Banquet in October. Input and suggestions as to potential worthy recipients should be directed to the appropriate director.




No Award Given


No Award Given


No Award Given


Wendi Bordelay, District 6


Everett Worth, District 8


No Award Given


Nelson Hughes, District 1

Lavaughn Larson, District 7

Mona Anglin, District 8


Tracey Oye, District 7

Bernie Penner, District 9

Kim McCarthy, District 13


 Cheryle Flundra

 Don Markwart


Norm Johnson, District 1

Bob Buchan, District 14

Rob Upton, District 7


Len Chin, Vancouver


Rick Benson, Surrey

Mike Woods, Richmond


Rick Williams, Delta

Glen Stanley, Barriere


Deb Rieger, Kelowna

Chris Chong, New Westminster

Greg Timm, Surrey


Larry Morrison, Richmond

Colleen Moffat, Delta


Brian & Peggy Trenzek,Burnaby


Ralph & Janet Van Nes, Surrey


Don Markwart, Kitimat


Barry Holden, Vancouver

Ann Holmes, Vernon

Gary Ardiel, Victoria


Roxy Abernethy, Burnaby

Dale Bartolo, Nanaimo

Everett Worth, Chilliwack


Ron Hebert, Surrey

Pat Steibli, Richmond


Vic Buteau, Terrace

Bill Mattenley, Clearwater

Jerry And Jackie Duggar, Coquitlam


Jay Sorenson, Abbotsford

Doug Neilson, Richmond

Ed Araki, Abbotsford


 Pat Hardy

Meridith Spike, Prince George

Daphne Mcmann, Prince George


Sheila Burns, Richmond

Mike Jones, Port Alberni

 Roy Buer


Mary Lou Vantreen, Delta

Fran Pope, Kamloops

Cal Davies, Pt. Alberni


Lloyd Bates, Nanaimo

 Henry Parker

Glenn Stover, Campbell River


Elaine Hamilton, Nanaimo

Jim Biggan, Delta

Gord Blackwell, Abbotsford


Gary Guraliuk, Richmond

Ida Oberg, Port Alberni

Dave Means, Williams Lake


Finn Kennedy, Victoria

Chuck Jordan, Kelowna

Charlie Butt, Coquitlam


Len Chin, Vancouver

Jean Martens, Abbotsford

 Glen Johnson


Alex Cheveldave, Coquitlam

 Harry Thurlin

 Andy George


 Bob Turner

Tony Borean, Vancouver

Keith Gabert, Victoria


Judy Martin, Abbotsford

Shirley Randall, New Westminster

Murray & Donna Blackham,Abbotsford


 Al Jessiman

 Elsie Brett

Alec And Pat Burns, Victoria


 Milo Trendholm

 Bob Harris

 Bob Maddox


Jack Best, Vancouver

Ted Charlesworth, Port Alberni

Don Miklic, New Westminster


Marion Bachewich, Coquitlam

 Fred Martin

Al And Thelma Beasley, Victoria


Finn Kennedy, Victoria

Faye Weir, Vancouver

Fred And Betty Skyrme, Victoria