This award recognizes outstanding contributions by members within Softball B.C. who have excelled in service to the Minor community in our game.

The recipients of these awards are chosen by the Board of Directors during the September Board Meeting upon the recommendations of the Minor Director. The winners receive a framed certificate at the Annual General Meeting Banquet in October. Input and suggestions as to potential worthy recipients should be directed to the appropriate director.

Year Recipients
2018 Nelson Hughes, District 9
2017 Sally Clayton, District 14
 2016 No Award Given
 2015 No Award Given
 2014 No Award Given
 2013 Wendi Bordelay, District 6
 2012 Everett Worth, District 8
 2011 No Award Given
 2010 Nelson Hughes, District 1 Lavaughn Larson, District 7 Mona Anglin, District 8
 2009 Tracey Oye, District 7 Bernie Penner, District 9 Kim McCarthy, District 13
 2008  Cheryle Flundra  Don Markwart
 2007 Norm Johnson, District 1 Bob Buchan, District 14 Rob Upton, District 7
 2006 Len Chin, Vancouver
 2005 Rick Benson, Surrey Mike Woods, Richmond
 2004 Rick Williams, Delta Glen Stanley, Barriere
 2003 Deb Rieger, Kelowna Chris Chong, New Westminster Greg Timm, Surrey
 2002 Larry Morrison, Richmond Colleen Moffat, Delta
 2001 Brian & Peggy Trenzek,Burnaby
 2000 Ralph & Janet Van Nes, Surrey
 1999 Don Markwart, Kitimat
 1998 Barry Holden, Vancouver Ann Holmes, Vernon Gary Ardiel, Victoria
 1997 Roxy Abernethy, Burnaby Dale Bartolo, Nanaimo Everett Worth, Chilliwack
 1995 Ron Hebert, Surrey Pat Steibli, Richmond
 1994 Vic Buteau, Terrace Bill Mattenley, Clearwater Jerry And Jackie Duggar, Coquitlam
 1993 Jay Sorenson, Abbotsford Doug Neilson, Richmond Ed Araki, Abbotsford
 1992  Pat Hardy Meridith Spike, Prince George Daphne Mcmann, Prince George
 1991 Sheila Burns, Richmond Mike Jones, Port Alberni  Roy Buer
 1990 Mary Lou Vantreen, Delta Fran Pope, Kamloops Cal Davies, Pt. Alberni
 1989 Lloyd Bates, Nanaimo  Henry Parker Glenn Stover, Campbell River
 1988 Elaine Hamilton, Nanaimo Jim Biggan, Delta Gord Blackwell, Abbotsford
 1987 Gary Guraliuk, Richmond Ida Oberg, Port Alberni Dave Means, Williams Lake
 1986 Finn Kennedy, Victoria Chuck Jordan, Kelowna Charlie Butt, Coquitlam
 1985 Len Chin, Vancouver Jean Martens, Abbotsford  Glen Johnson
 1984 Alex Cheveldave, Coquitlam  Harry Thurlin  Andy George
 1983  Bob Turner Tony Borean, Vancouver Keith Gabert, Victoria
 1982 Judy Martin, Abbotsford Shirley Randall, New Westminster Murray & Donna Blackham,Abbotsford
 1981  Al Jessiman  Elsie Brett Alec And Pat Burns, Victoria
 1980  Milo Trendholm  Bob Harris  Bob Maddox
 1979 Jack Best, Vancouver Ted Charlesworth, Port Alberni Don Miklic, New Westminster
 1978 Marion Bachewich, Coquitlam  Fred Martin Al And Thelma Beasley, Victoria
 1977 Finn Kennedy, Victoria Faye Weir, Vancouver Fred And Betty Skyrme, Victoria