This award recognizes outstanding contributions by members within Softball B.C. who have excelled in service to the Senior Fastpitch and Slo-Pitch communities in our game.

The recipients of these awards are chosen by the Board of Directors during the September Board Meeting upon the recommendations of the Senior Fastpitch and Slo-Pitch Directors. The winners receive a framed certificate at the Annual General Meeting Banquet in October. Input and suggestions as to potential worthy recipients should be directed to the appropriate director.

Year Recipients
2018 No Award Given
2017 Andy Adamson, District 5
 2016 Tom Yipp, District 5
 2015 No Award Given
 2014 No Award Given
 2013 No Award Given
 2012 Gordon Mainwaring, District 2
 2011 Lea Kunz, District 9
 2009 Ian Flint, District 11 Kelowna Major Men, District 9
 2008 South Hill Sports Association Victoria/Saanich Women’s Softball
 2007 Suzanne Siggurdson, District 7 Frank Ashton, District 7
 2006 Dan Coates, Delta
 2005 Pat Hall, Victoria
 2003 Dave Cumming, Vancouver
 2002 Craig Donaldson, Vancouver
 2001 Gary Mosterd, Coquitlam
 2000 Mary Morel, North Vancouver
 1999 Chris Carolan, Nanaimo
 1998 Jan Martens, Kelowna Ron Doig, Kelowna



Jennifer & Rocky Garandza, Victoria


Wayne Henry, Surrey

Greg Timm, Surrey



Gord Parnham, Courtenay



 1995 Harry Mose, Port Hardy Tom Yipp, Vancouver
 1994 Mike Woods, Nanaimo Comox Valley Women’s Beer League Judy Hadley, Aldergrove
 1993 Jim Hubbard, Victoria Ron And Shirley Campbell  John Lucas
 1992 Howard Logan, Nanaimo Barb Warsimage, Kamloops  Andre Bluntel
 1991 Dennis Bidin, Richmond Dorene Thoms, Burnaby Mike Hornak, Surrey
 1990  Ernie Coleman Bert Betoria, Victoria Dave Milne, Delta
 1989 Nino Fabro, Prince George Norm King, Victoria  Chuck Jesson
 1988 Willi Reimer, Abbotsford George Keely, New Westminster Neil Martens, Abbotsford
 1987 Stan Bennett, Vancouver Lew Mccorkall, Victoria  Rick Mclennan
 1986 Alf Macdonald, Cranbrook  Wilbur Wostradowski  Frank Rota
 1985 Duff Slavin, Burnaby Roy Cope, New Westminster Cec Larocque, Vancouver
 1984 Bud Bargy, Prince George Dennis Lauze, Abbotsford Ron O’sullivan, Richmond
 1983 Jack Bell, Victoria Frank Bencher, Pr. George Linda Slavin, Burnaby
 1982  Norm Zlokikorits Wayne Horning, Kelowna  Jack Chilton
 1981 Pat Hall, Victoria Al Gove, Burnaby
 1980 Jo Demilt, Nanaimo Jack Sweeney, Pt. Alberni Jo Mathieson, North Vancouver
 1979 Joe Patterson, Victoria Gene Clarke, New Westminster  Al Horning
 1978 Walter Yeamans, Victoria E. Parsons, Vancouver  R. Leek